## **Morton County Fair Board Annual Meeting Minutes**

January 18, 2022 7:00 p.m.

Call the Annual Meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. central time by board President Shawn Feiring.

**Directors presents:** Tracy Boehm, Nathan Boehm, Peggy Brandt, Shawn Feiring, Melanie Gaebe, Annie Gartner, Kristine Koepplin, Karla Meikle, Barry Schulz and Josh Valleroy

Associate Members present: Mark Isaacs

**Guests present:** none

No Annual Meeting minutes from the 2021 meeting because the original Fair Board disbanded.

Financial Statement: Total income was \$373,132.54- expenses of \$223,403.59 for a net income of \$149,728.95 at the end of September, 2021. Karla has to have the county auditor go thru the financial report when she gets back into the office. Nathan moved to file the financial report, Kristine 2<sup>nd</sup>, motion passed.

Filing of Annual Committee Reports: none

## **Election of Directors:**

Nathan nominated Shawn Feiring for a 3 year directors term, Josh 2<sup>nd</sup>, motion passed

Karla nominated Mark Isaacs for a 3 year directors term, Nathan 2<sup>nd</sup>, motion passed

Still have one 3 year director's term open

## **Election of Officers:**

Tracy nominated Shawn Feiring for President, Melanie 2<sup>nd</sup>, Barry cast a unanimous ballot, Kristine 2<sup>nd</sup>, motion passed

Tracy nominated Annie Gartner for Vice President, Melanie 2<sup>nd</sup>, Karla cast a unanimous ballot, Peggy 2<sup>nd</sup>, motion passed

Karla nominated Melanie Gaebe for Secretary, Annie 2<sup>nd</sup>, Karla cast a unanimous ballot, Kristine 2<sup>nd</sup>, motion passed

Annie nominated Tracy Boehm for Treasurer, Karla cast a unanimous ballot, Nathan 2<sup>nd</sup>, motion passed

Tracy nominated Kristine Koepplin for Assistant Treasurer, Melanie cast a unanimous ballot, Tracy 2<sup>nd</sup>, motion passed

Nathan made the motion to adjourn, Melanie 2<sup>nd</sup>, motion passed. Annual meeting was adjourned at 7:16 p.m. central time.

Annieborhet acting Secretary mcFB 1-17-23